Fish-eye 2

“Sharp”
GRD II, f2.4, 1/40, ISO 200, RAW, 14mm

People are never happy with what they have and always want something else even if they don’t need it. Since I am no exception to that I thought I have to try out the Raynox QC-505 adapter, too. So I went today to Tottenham Court Road and after some haggling got the adapter for a good price. While I tried it out shortly last week it was not long enough to really get to know what it can do.

“Jesus”
GRD II, f4.5, 1/320, ISO 200, RAW, 8.4mm

Today I could try it alongside the QC-303 and while the QC-303 gives 8.4mm field of view the QC-505 is closer to 14mm so quite a big difference. On the other side it exhibits a lot less distortion and a more usable picture overall.
I will do a quick comparison tomorrow and show the different field of view plus other things I might find interesting.
For today enjoy these two pictures, one is shot with the 303 and the other with the 505 as you can see from the exif information.
Leave a Reply

