Ricoh GRD II Long Exposure

GRD II, f5.6, 8 sec., ISO 80, RAW+JPG

This is an example of how the jpg engine in the GRD II ruins completely any long exposure. This is 8 seconds but it only gets worse from here so RAW is the only option. Don’t think I need to point out which side is RAW and which JPG ;).

First time I took a long exposure I thought the camera misfocused or I chose the wrong focus since it looked completely blurry and washed out. After re-taking it 4 times I just switched camera and realized it’s only the jpgs that look like this.
2 responses to “Ricoh GRD II Long Exposure

  1. original linked file missing…

  2. Thanks for pointing this out, I have fixed the link now.

Leave a Reply

